Cocoa’s first post

Well, haider! As you may have gathered from my spiffy blog title, my name’s Cocoa. It’s not my real name (obviously), but it’s what the call me, in real life and online. I’m no stranger to blogs, but I’ve never really kept one that’s solely about my life.

Anyways, since this is the first post, I s’pose I should tell you a bit about myself and why I decided to start this blog. First of all, I’m currently 14 years of age, and I reside somewhere in the good ole USA (although I refuse to reveal where). I’m not like most girls around here, though, which makes it hard for me to fit in sometimes. I’m not saying I don’t have a happy life, though- I do, I really do! I’m not one of those girls who goes around complaining about her sorry excuse for a life and whatnot. But sometimes, when I’m upset, I need a place to get out my feelings. Since I’m horrible at keeping diaries (and I can type faster than I write), a blog seems like the perfect place. And, of course, I’ll post about happy stuff that happens in my life as well. Of course I won’t be revealing anything overly personal (that stuff does not belong on the internet!) but you will get a glimpse into my life through this blog. I doubt that what I post will change lives or anything, but hopefully it will keep you entertained. 🙂

Best wishes,
Cocoa

2 Responses

  1. of course i remember you. you stopped writing your other blog didn’t you?? I really loved reading it!

    I can’t keep diarys at all. Blogging is great fun 🙂

    I have to admit facebook after 3 days back on is taking over my life!

  2. Yup, I did end sillyteengirl for a while. I’ve just been busy! But I started missing blogging and decided I wanted a fresh start, so… here I am!!

    And yes, I fear Facebook is now in possession of my soul. I’ve actually got it pulled up in another tab right now… 😦

Leave a Reply

