These are a few of my favorite things…

Books


The Harry Potter series! Yes, I know many Christians consider them evil, but really, they’re just books. My mom and I read the first six books together- starting when I was about six until I was nearly thirteen. I broke the tradition by reading the last one by myself, though.

katie-parker1
Aaah, the Katie Parker series! Of course, they’re not as well-known as the Harry Potter series, but I love them nonetheless. I’ve actually been fortunate enough to chat with the author (over email and facebook, of course), Jenny B. Jones, and she’s really sweet.

marleyandme
I’m a dog lover. Of course I’m going to love Marley and Me. The movie was great as well, but I still prefer the book! Mr. Grogan had me laughing (and crying) throughout the entire book. If you haven’t read it yet, I highly suggest you do.

alice-in-wonderland
I absolutely love Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. I read it for the first time when I was  ten or eleven, and then re-read it again for the second time several months ago. I guess the nonsensical aspect of the book is what most appeals to me- it’s a nice escape from the real world. No wonder this book is still a classic!

Music (besides the showtunes :D)
eisley
I never buy whole albums. Ever. I go on iTunes and buy my favorite songs. But I couldn’t resist buying both of Eisley’s albums, Room Noises and Combinations. Room Noises would probably be my favorite, but I still love Combinations, and it has been in constant rotation ever since I bought it. My favorite thing about the band would probably be the vocals- the two lead singers, Sherri and Stacy, have absolutely marvelous voices.

the-hush-sound
The Hush Sound is absolutely amazing! Words cannot describe how much I adore them. I love how they incorporate piano into most of their songs. I guess, seeing that I’m a piano player myself, that’s what I like most about them. My favorite album by them would probably be their sophmore release, Like Vines (pictured).

tegan-and-sara1
Aaah, yes. Tegan and Sara. I absolutely love their music! You really don’t hear a lot of bands/singers who sound anything like them, which is what I love about them. They’re really quite unique. My favorite release by them would probably be The Con, their newest album.

Movies
benny-and-joon
Ooh, I absolutely love Benny and Joon! I watched it over the summer at our lakehouse not really expecting much, but I fell in love with the movie anyways (and gained a new amount of respect for Johnny Depp!). It really is a cute movie- if you haven’t seen it, I highly reccomend you do.

the-princess-bride
My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die. What else is there to say?

wall-e
I know I have Wall-E pictured, but only because it’s the most recent Pixar movie. To be honest, I adore anything made by Pixar. Finding Nemo, Wall-E, and Monsters, Inc. are probably my three favorites, though. And Toy Story, of course. My theater troupe actually did a live version of Toy Story for one of our productions once (I was Sid… teehee).

So what about you? What are your favorites? Post them in your comments! You don’t have to be a blogger to post a comment- it’s ok to post one anonymously.

2 Responses

  1. WALL-E rocks!! and HARRY POTTER is amazing. The films though not as good.

    I am commenting all your posts so far 🙂

  2. Wall-E is adorable. 🙂 My favorite character is probably Mo, the cleaning bot… he’s too cute! And Harry Potter is also amazing. I love the films, and even though they aren’t as good as the novels, when does a film ever match up to the quality of the books?

    And thank you for the comments! 😀

Leave a Reply

