I like my friends a lot.

I really, truly do. They’ve really helped me through a lot here recently. I didn’t post anything on this, but towards the end of the year I was pretty down. I’m home-schooled (although I most likely will transfer to public school soon),  so I don’t do all the social things most girls my age do. Therefore, I get lonely. That’s changed here recently, though- I’ve been doing a lot more with my friends from drama class. I don’t think they know it, but they’ve helped me through a lot.

Last night at drama was kind of a hard night. I had my feelings seriously hurt by another girl in class. I won’t go into detail (no getting off topic!), but everything’s okay now. Anyways, I had left the classroom and was sobbing outside when two of my friends (we’ll call them Carrie and Romance) came outside. We took a walk down to Carrie’s church (which is right beside the place where I take drama) and just laughed and talked. It made me feel a lot better, knowing I have people who’ll be there for me when I’m upset, because a couple of months ago, I felt the complete opposite. So guys, if you’re reading this, thanks. I really appreciate it.

Anyways, I think the picture below just about sums up how much fun I’ve been having with my friends lately. The girl roaring is me, and the girl in the background is Allison.

Can you tell how happy I am there? Maybe not. Oh well. I’m smiling inside.

Anyways, sorry for the lack of updates here recently. I try to update every day, but boy, I’ve been busy!! Monsers rehearsals have really started picking up, and school is pretty crazy as well. So I’ll try to post as often as I can, which is hopefully every day, but no guarantees! Now, I think I’ll be going to bed. It’s awfully late here. Good night, everyone!

-Cocoa 🙂

2 Responses

  1. Yay!!! I’m glad that you feel better. Plus, “Jan’s” eyes look reddish. Lol. Love ya!!!

  2. Why thank you, Rosalyn!
    And can you guess why I named her Jan? *coughcrazychurchladycough*

Leave a Reply

