I’ve been busy…

Yes, I know I haven’t been updating as much as I should. Why, you ask, have I not been updating every day? Well, for one, Monsters is keeping me busy. And I have a science fair project due this Thursday. The fair isn’t this Thursday, but I’m presenting my project to an elementary school science club for extra credit. The fair is on Monday, and I have to have a five to twenty page research paper with my display board. Did I mention I haven’t started on the paper? Why I make straight A’s is still unknown.

Anyways, back to the project (which, by the way, is titled “Accuracy of Eyewitness Accounts”). I just started on the display board today (bad Cocoa!), but before I could start gluing information on willy-nilly, I had to buy supplies. In my case, I needed lettering for the title and headers, construction paper, and maybe some cute decorations. I got to Hobby Lobby and found the lettering for the title and headers and some nice paper to mount my information on relatively quickly (very relatively). Decorations were another story. Since my project deals with memory, I was thinking maybe question mark stickers or something to apply to the board. Of course, Hobby Lobby had absolutely nothing like that. I spent quite a while searching, and all that time I really, really had to pee. However, Hobby Lobby is a big store. I didn’t want to take the time out from my search to find a bathroom, but I was getting increasingly frustrated, which made me want to pee even more. Andthen, as if it couldn’t get any worse, some weird country instrumental song came on over the radio. Did I mention I hate country music? I wanted to scream.

For anyone wanting to know, I did go to the bathroom eventually. I accidentally disrupted an art class full of old ladies in the process, but I found it. Hey, I thought their art room was the restroom! And I never did find those question mark stickers- I used a diagram of the hippocampus (section of the brain that deals with memory) instead. It’s pretty cool, I must admit.

So that about sums up my life at the moment- play practices and hippocampuses. I don’t know why I keep this blog, because I am obviously not very interesting at the moment, but it keeps me entertained. Hopefully  I’ll start updating more- if not, please don’t hurt me. I’m tryin’, I’m tryin’!

6 Responses

  1. i like your post very much, you are owesome. i like japan movie

  2. lol i have to make this History Fair board by tomorrow and havent even started. I should probably be doing it right now. Well I’ma go do it now. Byez!

  3. Haha, thank you, Nikita! I appecriate it. 🙂
    And Josie, hope you get it done! I managed to finish up my science fair display board, but the research paper is another story. XD

  4. its done! it turned out a lot better than i expected. *dances*

  5. Ahahaha…..art projects. And needing to pee. 😛

  6. Oh yes. Lots and lots of fun. Thank goodness the science fair project is OVER! I didn’t win anything, but I didn’t expect to, so I’m happy. 😀

Leave a Reply

