Hedgehogs are cool!

Finally, my science fair board is done! However, I still haven’t written my stinkin’ research paper. I’ve been spending too much time here lately researching hedgehogs. Why? Well, there’s a possibility I may be getting one soon. I know what you’re thinking- she’s getting ANOTHER pet? She already has four hamsters! Yes, I am aware of the fact that I already have numerous rodents that need my attention, and adding to my list of pets could be unwise. But honestly, I don’t really care. I love animals… and hedgehogs. We’re meeting up with a breeder next week- don’t know if we’re going to buy the hedgie just yet or simply look at them. I’m hoping we’ll buy it, but my dad has yet to be persuaded.

So, any name ideas? Nobody say Sonic. Serioulsy folks, that’s out of the question. I was thinking about Melvin for a boy hedgie, but I’m stuck on girl names. Maybe Junie? I dunno. A little help would be appreciated.

4 Responses

  1. i have a couple! theyre from animal crossing *hehe*
    Mable
    Sable
    Labelle

  2. Fluffy. Seriously. Did you ever read that book, “A Porcupine named Fluffy”? Not quite the same critter, but close-ish.

    P.S. Thanks muchly for my birthday muffin!

  3. Haha, yay! Animal crossing rocks! But aren’t they porcupines…?

    Awww, I remember those books. 😀 If I get a girl, I will consider Fluffy. And you’re welcome muchly for the birthday muffin!

  4. Holy cow, this hedgehog is so cute! I have just decided that I am going to get a hedgehog, because my Sugarglider (and loyal friend, Peanut, died.

    I guess I am still in the phase of doing my research, I want the happiest and healthiest hedgie I can have.

Leave a Reply

