More on happiness.

Well, I have officially given Cocoa’s Delightfully Dorky Weblog a makeover. Wahoo! What does everyone think? I took the header photo myself in the backyard. It’s a picture of a little statue we have back there- probably my favorite statue we have. In fact, we’ve had it for as long as I can remember, so I’m quite partial to it. It’s very old, and kind of broken, but it still has a lot of character. 😀

Anyways, I’m going to do another post on happiness. After all, it’s something I’ve been thinking about a bunch, mainly because I’m a lot happier with my life than I’ve been in quite a while. The past couple of years have been kind of rocky for me, with the whole fitting in and friends situation. Here lately, though, things have been looking up. Maybe my life has just turned around, or maybe I’m just growing up. Oh, or maybe it’s because the science fair project is OVER (I passed, by the way)! Who knows? Anyways, for today’s post I think I’m going to list some things in my life right now that really make me happy. Cliche? Cheesy? Maybe. To be honest, I don’t really care.

-Sitting down and playing Super Smash Bros. with my little brother. He’s seven years younger than I am, and so we don’t always get along, but video games are something we can agree on. The fact that I win almost every time makes it that much more fun… 🙂

-Curling up on the couch with a popsicle and watching The Office. I usually do this after a long day of school or rehearsal. It really helps me unwind, and it definitely makes me content.

-Having real conversations with close friends. Yes, being silly is great, and I love letting loose with my friends, but nothing beats having an actual, serious conversation with someone you really care about.

-Taking a bike ride, espec ially on cloudy or foggy winter days. Something about that is very calming to me.

-Riding my bike to Barnes and Noble, buying a coffee (tall white chocolate peppermint mocha with extra whipped cream), and reading a good book in one of their chairs.

Well, that about sums it up. It’s really the little things in my life that make me happy. I think I’m just learning to appreciate them more. So what about you? What makes you happy? I’d love to know. 🙂

5 Responses

  1. OH-MY-GOSH!!!!!

    Honestly, I am speechless…

    ….??

    Where do I start? Everything in that list that you put, absolutely everything- is just like me. The super smash bros thing…haha, i used to beat my little cousin who is 8 years younger on it all time, hehe! the office!!!! i love that show. everything….this is a little creepy, even.

    what makes me happy is everything you mentioned, plus a little bit more junk food 😉 haha.

  2. …Wow. Have I found my long-lost sister, or have I entered the Twilight Zone? o_O This is pretty cool… but slightly creepy. But mostly cool!

    And, like you, I also have a soft spot for junk food. 😀 My parents are dumbfounded by the fact that I stay skinny with the amount I eat!

  3. I’m sorry, but this web-blog scares the urine out of me. its one thing to have opinions, but to write a website about it and all? thats just straight up weird.

  4. We are definitely both in the Twilight Zone.

  5. Well, I’m very sorry about that, Jacob. I’m a bit of a weird person, you know. And if you didn’t realilze, there are tons of weblogs like this- a place to get out your feelings and opinions and such. It’s not a rare thing, you know. If you did a bit of research you would know that many blogs are personal blogs. And, by the way, you don’t have to be rude about YOUR opinion. Comments like those are a bit hurtful.

    And Cheesecake, I totally agree. XD

Leave a Reply

