Aaah, relief!

Well, I had my interview for the magnet program today, and I feel a lot better! I’m really not as stressed anymore. The only thing I can do at this point is cross my fingers and pray I get accepted. The actual interview went very well, in my opinion. Of course, I did forget to bring pencil and paper (not one of my finest moments), and we all had to write a poem about our future selves. Did I mention that I am not a poet whatsoever? I used to write a lot of poetry, but that was in 2nd grade! Oh well. Other than that I feel pretty good. I’d really like to spend the rest of high school there.

Sorry for the incredibly short post, but I just wanted you guys to know my interview’s over with. I’ll find out if I’m accepted at the end of June. Anyways, until I think of something worthwhile to write about, here’s a picture of me in a flying pig hat. If you pull the strap the wings flap!

2 Responses

  1. Ooh, I love the hat!

    Thanks for commenting on my blog. And that must be…awkward, about the book your mom got you. That makes me feel kind of happy to be in a class about it. O_O

    Oh, and I changed my blog’s URL. It’s now http://www.mysignisvital.blogspot.com

  2. You can change URLS on blogspot? That’s pretty neat. 🙂 Here on wordpress we have to leave it as-is. And yeah, the book was pretty awkward. XD

    And thank you about the hat! I agree- it’s quite spiffy. I didn’t buy it, but I wish I did. It was amazing.

Leave a Reply

