4 Wishes

If I was granted 4 wishes from a magical genie, this is what I would wish for. Okay, maybe not. I’d probably wish for something a bit more materialistic. However, I’ll wish for more interesting stuff for the sake of the blog post. Oh, and I’m upping the amount of wishes from 3 to 5 just to make this thing longer. Oh, and I couldn’t think of 5.

1. I would wish to be a better Christian. Then again, that’s probably something I’d want to do on my own. But, like I said before, I’m going to wish for the interesting stuff for the sake of the blog post. I’m definitely a Christian, there’s no doubt in that. However, I’m still confused about some religious aspects, and I’d like to know God better. We’re currently not going to church regularly- we have a church home, but we haven’t been there in months. Maybe it would be better to wish that my parents actually got around to going on Sundays, and maybe getting me involved in the youth group.

2. I would wish to see my best friend more. Her parents are pretty strict (and that’s being nice!), so I don’t get to do things with her as much as I’d like. I see her about once a week at best, as opposed to last year when we had classes together. I really miss her.

3. I would wish that I was more confident about my appearance. I get very insecure about how I look sometimes. You see, I’m the sort of person who only notices the negatives about their appearance (i.e. the dark circles under my eyes). I’d like to be able to look in the mirror without immediately thinking about what I’d change about my reflection.

4. I would wish to be more confident about my abilities. People have told me I’m good at things, but most of the time I refuse to believe them. I don’t know why I don’t have faith in what I do (especially the things I love doing, like theater and writing), but I do know that my confidence is something I’ll be working on without my genie.

5 Responses

  1. I think this is a wonderful post. Knowing God is important and understanding His love for you will give you insight to the other things you wished for. You have your priorities right and that’s a whole more than I can say about most people. Good luck to ya!

  2. Glad you liked the post, Alex. 🙂 And I totally agree- knowing God is DEFINITELY the most important thing on the list.

  3. Great post sweety. Every Christian shoudl want to be a better Christian for we are never perfect.

  4. Ok, my five somewhat egotistical but honest wishes: 1) To be less shy and fit in better 2) To be able to write an amazing best-selling novel 3) To be able to play the piano beautifully 4) To be able to sing beautifully 5) To be truly gorgeous.

    I would’ve had “To have a billion dollars,” but I’m hoping #2 would take care of that 😀

    Anyways, #2, 3, and 4 of yours I definetly wish I had as well. My best friends lives about 500 miles from here, and I miss her every day. And on #4, you truly are an amazing actress and singer. Oh! And #3. You’re very pretty 🙂 I know you think you’re short, but I wish I was your height. And I like your smile. Is this starting to sound stalkerish? Haha… ^^

  5. I’d wish for numbers 1, 3 and 4 for me definitely!

Leave a Reply

