I need to post here more often.

Because seriously, it seems like half of my posts are apologies for NOT posting. That stops here… I hope. I promise I’ll post more over the summer as well… there’s no school to worry about during the summer, after all (hallelujah!).

So I s’pose I should start off with a few updates. First of all, still haven’t heard anything from the magnet school. I know I said I had to wait until June to know, but apparently you get notified beforehand if you’re accepted. However, nothing’s final until they can get ahold of your grade transcript (which will happen in June). But they mentioned at the meeting that they’d let us all know whether we’ve been accepted or not in a few weeks. It’s been a few weeks, and I’m getting kinda restless. Please, magnet school, call me soon! I’m slowly going crazy here.

Also, the baby hedgehogs are four weeks old now!! They’re all doing very well, and all six lived! At this point there’s really no chance of anything happening to them. We’ve found them all homes, and each one has a name and a different pesonality. Here they are:


Paisley, (the sweet little girl who likes to taste-test everything)


Melvin (the relaxed, slighly shy boy)


 Boo (the rascal and recovered shy guy)


Pipsqueak (the runt of the litter with a big personality for a little girl)


Eliza (the all-around cutie pie)


Finnegan (the sweetest of the bunch, and the one we’re keeping!)

Also, in other news, does anyone have dyshidrosis? For those who don’t know what that is, it’s a type of eczema that basically looks like this. I don’t have it nearly as bad, as it’s just in the upper right area of my palm. Also, a good bit of the blisters have already popped, leaving some of my hand looking more like this. However, it’s incredibly itchy and painful, and since it’s on my right hand (and I’m right-handed) it makes writing uncomfortable when it flares up. I originally thought it was poison ivy, but I went to the doctor Tuesday and I was diagnosed with dyshidrosis and prescribed some cream. The cream works well, but I was wondering if anyone had any home remedies that would also aide the healing. Any tips would be appreciated!

Anyways, I promise I’ll write more. Like I said, I’ve been busy (a.k.a. lazy). Just keep checking back, and make sure to comment!

-Cocoa

4 Responses

  1. Okay they are just too cute!!!! I seriously would love to adopt one, but prolly shouldn’t….. 😛 Are you selling them? And you don’t have to apologize for not posting, it’s your blog, do it when you can 🙂 🙂

  2. Oh wait it says you found them all homes. Wonderful! Keep me in mind if you have the next litter!

  3. Haha, glad you like find them so adorable! They are pretty darn cute, I must admit. And I’ll definitely let you know if we ever breed Junie again, whichh is a possibility considering how much I’ve enjoyed this experience.

  4. I love hedgehogs…theyre not kept as pets in the UK but I’ve had a couple over winter as they were underweight to make it through hibernation.

    Your eczema…I have it, sounds like the same place you have it. Check where your mobile phone sits when youre making a call, texting or playing games. It can come up without any triggers but it can also be a reaction.

Leave a Reply

