My life has been pretty crazy…

It’s finally summer, and I’m trying as hard as possible to get back in the habit of posting here. After all, I am going to be doing a lot of writing next year. Why? I GOT ACCEPTED INTO THE MAGNET PROGRAM!! Unless the school won’t accept my credits, I can kiss home-schooling goodbye. It’s about time! Well, I do admit I have enjoyed being home-schooled, but I think it’s time I try something new. After all, I haven’t had a taste of the “real school” experience since my elementary days.

So, what’s new with me? Well, school’s been out for about a week now, and my life is finally starting to settle down. I had a performance yesterday (my drama group put on The Twilight Zone- lots of technical difficultlies, but it went over well for the most part). I also helped out with the younger kid’s performance of The Canturbury Tales (not the actual thing- it was actually a very humorous retelling). I’ve been down at the theater for at least 10 hours for the past couple of days, and I’m tired. Now that it’s over, though, I can finally take a breath, as I have basically no responsibilities until August.

What have I been doing with all this free time, you ask? Well, I’ve done a bit of work on the piano (I taught myself Brightly Wound by Eisley today), but I’ve mostly just sat around and watched episodes of “The Nanny”  on my computer. Seriously, it’s my newest obsession. I don’t know why I like it so much…  I just do. Maybe it’s because the main character is a lot like me in the sense that we’re both a very outgoing and talkative sort. Regardless, it’s eating up most of my time, as most of my friends have figured out by this point. After all, I’ve been singing the theme song nonstop for the past 3 weeks.

Also, I’m sure you guys are wondering how the hedgehogs are doing. Well, they’re all 10 weeks old now, and each and every one has been safely delivered to its new home. That is, except Finnegan… he’s staying with us! He’s been a great pet so far. He loves to cuddle with me, which is sort of strange considering that he is a hedgehog. I’ve been taking both him and Junie on quick little walks around my neighborhood (I carry them around, of course- hedgehog leashes haven’t been invented yet) for fresh air. They’ve both been a hit with the neighboirs, with the exception of a middle-school girl who screamed at the sight of Finnegan roaming around in the grass (but she was okay when I explained that he was neither vicious nor rabid).

I’ve also spent some time up at the lake house. We usually go innertubing, although I don’t really ride an inntertube… I think he said the correct term is towable nowadays. It basically looks like this. When I go without my brother, my father (who may or may not be attempting to kill me) jerks me around pretty badly. My tube-towable-thing will literally go flying over the wake. Last year I got hurt pretty badly on it after I fall off forwards and the tube ran over my face. Really, I’m just praying I’ll finish out the summer with my neck intact.

Well, that’s about all for now. Like I said, I’m trying to get into the habit of writing here every day now that I have the time. So what have you guys been doing with your summer so far? If you have nothing to do, go watch “The Nanny”. Seriously.

4 Responses

  1. Like you, I’ve been watching episodes of a series pretty much everyday this summer for a big chunck of the day. However, I’m watching an anime with over 400 episodes. Now, I don’t know anything about The Nanny, but I doubt it has 400 episodes. Anyways, that’s basically all I’ve done this summer. Productive, no?

  2. Hahaha, wow. XD And no, The Nanny doesn’t have 400 episodes (although I seriously wish it did)… it has 146! I knew that off the top of my head! 😀 What anime is it?

  3. My summer hasn’t even started yet. I go back to school next tuesday for 6 more weeks of school!!

    Glad to see you blogging again i was worried that you were gone for ever!!

    will now read all the updates i have missed 🙂

  4. 6 more weeks?! Yipes! We got out on the 28th here in the UsA. However, school starts back in August. When do you guys go back?

    And no, I’m not gone forever! I plan on staying in the blogosphere for a long, long time. Things were just a little hectic for me.

Leave a Reply

