An update of sorts.

Hello blogosphere! Tomorrow is an exciting day. Why, you may ask? Well, I leave on a trip to Atlanta with one of my very good friends! Exciting stuff, right? The only bad part is I will be without a computer, so don’t expect any blog updates until I get back on Friday. Hopefully you all can live without my posts until then. If not, you seriously need a life.

Anyways, I don’t really have much to talk about today, but I feel like I’m sort of obligated to provide you guys with an explanation as to why I’ll be MIA. Oh wait! I know. I didn’t tell you guys that I am now the proud owner of a new iPod touch. I got my birthday gift early since I’ll be gone on the actual date. Not surprisingly, the thing is incredibly addictive. Like, INCREDIBLY. I was up until 2 AM last night downloading random applications, which I’m sure isn’t very healthy. Have you ever played Pocket God? It’s so cruel, yet stangely fun. I named my little islanders after people I’m not terribly fond of in real life and proceeded to feed them to sharks. And burn them. And sweep them up in a violent hurricane.

Well, hopefully I can write a bit more here before I leave tomorrow afternoon, but don’t get your hopes up. I have to finish packing, clean out the hedgehog cages, and perform other pre-trip preparation rituals I don’t really care for. So wish me luck in Atlanta and pray I don’t die or anything, and I will see you guys soon! I’ll leave you with a lovely little picture to fill the void in your heart.

I is a smart cookie. :D

I is a smart cookie. 😀

4 Responses

  1. have fun!! and tell me if the i-touch is a good i-pod because i am in two minds about getting one!

  2. I have an iPod touch! I’d get the pocket god application but apparently it’s 99c and I am cheap and want to save my money for songs. =]
    Have a fun time on your trip!

  3. The iTouch is actually really really fun. I totally reccomend it. 😀

    And I’m the same way… all of my other apps are free. But my mother gave me some money to buy iPod stuff for the trip and since I couldn’t think of any songs I was in need of, I just thought what the hey about bought it. XD

  4. sounds like a good i-pod and after much consideration i think i shall buy it 🙂

    have a nice trip!

Leave a Reply

