Stop sipping your hatorade!

Greetings, internet peoples! It’s about 11 o’clock here and I’m just about ready to crawl into bed and listen to some Regina Spektor. But until then, I have an important issue to discuss with you. Have you  noticed all of the hate that Miley Cyrus has been getting here lately? Okay, I know what you’re thinking. It’s to be expected, right? I mean, she’s a celebrity, and celebrities live under a microscope. She shouldn’t have become an actress if she didn’t want all that hate. But really… a lot of it isn’t neccasary. In fact, most of it is from teenagers just like me, especially in comments on her YouTube videos. May I provide you with some examples?

you ****ing **** *** ***** trashbag ************ing future stripper **** you miley

miley is a ***** someone needs to shoot her already!

**** HANNAH FATTANA! She’s a  ****in P-O-S-E-R first she was all ****ing girly and then she was all ****ing rocker and ****.

Those comments, my friends, are signs of sure intelligence (notice the sarcasm?). You know what I don’t think these people get? That Miley is actually a PERSON. She’s not some character on TV- she’s a human being, and she has emotions. I don’t agree with some of the ways she uses her celebrity and I’m really not a fan of her music, but I would never, ever say anything that horrible. You people wonder why celebrities tend to go off the deep end? That’s why. She’s a teenager, and she’s allowed to make mistakes. It’s part of growing up.

I’m not trying to abolish all Miley hate as I realize that’s basically impossible. But here’s my task for you- next time you’re writing a hateful comment on a YouTube video about Miley, or posting a blog about what a “skank” she is, take a step back and think. Why are you putting those words out there anyways? Is it because of jealousy? Probably. So don’t be hatin’ on “Hannah Fattana”. Instead, take your time to think up a better rhyme, okay?

Peace, love, and Fran Drescher! -Cocoa 🙂

6 Responses

  1. Pretty nice post, I really enjoy read your blog

  2. Word!
    I understand the “i don’t like Miley Cyrus”
    but the hate such as the example you provided is ridiculous!!

  3. Miley Cyrus is fat now?
    That is how oblivious I am to pop culture and shiz.
    Seriously, it’s like I live in a can.

  4. Haha, I totally agree, Mina. I’m not a Miley fan, but come on! I realize you’re not saying it to her face, but still, that’s kind of like backstabbing…

    And no, she’s not fat. Although I’m sure the person who wrote that comment is a clinically obese 40-something living in his mother’s basement. 😉

  5. i think maybe you are correct. I mean some people really hate her and i mean HATE HER. I personally find her annoying but think that in real life she is lovely and i have to admit i really quite like her music (it could be worse!)

    the examples you gave are from people who nothing else to do.

  6. I agree. I’m not a fan of her TV show or music, but what has she done in real life? Okay, maybe she should’ve thought twice before taking some of those pictures, but really. The majority of the teenage population has done much, much worse. Just because she’s a celebrity doesn’t mean she’s allowed to be a kid. And yes, her music could be MUCH worse… she could be singing about sex and booze and all that fun stuff. At least she keeps it clean.

Leave a Reply

