Another year older, another year wiser!

Well, it’s official. I am now 15 years old. Crazy, huh? It really hasn’t sunk in yet, to tell the truth. Oh, and I don’t feel much different whatsoever. 15 isn’t all that different than 14 when you get down to it. But hey, it’s still nice to be a year older. One more year until I can legally drive without an adult in the car! Woohoo!

Anyways, it’s kind of strange thinking about my 14th or my 13th birthday and realizing how much I’ve changed. A year can really do a lot to a person. For instance, last year I was still completely Broadway-obsessed and not nearly as confident as I am now. This year I have different interests and I’m a lot more comfortable in my own skin. I still have a ways to go, but I’m getting there.

So, happy birthday to me! I had a very good day. We hit Six Flags and then ate dinner at the most delicious Japanese restaurant ever. I also learned that filet mignon is possibly the best thing ever invented. Like, ever. As for my presents, I am now the proud owner of an iTouch (which I believe I’ve already mentioned)! My mother also managed to get a SIGNED SCRIPT OF THE NANNY off eBay. I swear, I nearly died. I also got a Fran coffee mug! Apparently I have a couple more Nanny-related gifts waiting for me when I get home, which should be pretty interesting. 😀

By the way, this was me and Karen on the SkyCoaster Tuesday. It’s labeled as “death” on my phone for obvious reasons.

4 Responses

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY dear COCOA!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    I wish you all the best for the next one year !! ^^

  2. Happy birthday 🙂 15 is a nice age 🙂 hope you had a great day

  3. Happy birthday! I just started reading your blog, and I love it! It’s nice to see that there’s someone close to my age on this =]

    xoxo

  4. Thanks so much for the birthday wishes, Caitlin and Mayu!

    And Boarding School Girl, welcome to the blog! I do hope you enjoy your stay. 🙂 It’s nice to have a new reader!

Leave a Reply

