I am a roller skatin’ fiend! Well, sort of.

Before I really get into things, I would like to address one important issue. I get about 40 hits per day, which means that people are obviously people read my blog. However, my comment average is about 2 per post, sometimes less. Why is that? If there are any lurkers on this blog, this is the post to introduce yourself and maybe tell a little about yourself if you like. If this is your first time on the blog, then you can still do the same. Heck, even if you’re a long-time reader, leave a comment and describe yourself. One of the reasons I absolutely love the idea of blogging is that you can get feedback on what you wrote and form a sort of mini community, but when people don’t comment you don’t really get that.

Anyways, school starts a week from today. I figured I might as well have fun with my last week of freedom, so I called up my best friend and invited her to roller skate. I used to be fairly good at roller skating, but only on in-lines. It was just my luck that the skating rink had stopped renting them and I was forced to used regular skates. I didn’t think it would make much of a difference, but do you KNOW how many times I fell today? Um, a lot. Like there was the time I fell while attempting to dance the Thriller. Or the time I fell while trying to help up a little kid. Or the time I fell after running over a little kid. Get my point?

But I guess I’m getting better on wheels… I mean, once I accidentally made my best friend fall on top of me while attempting to do the in-and-out leg trick (which isn’t half as dirty as it sounds, I just have no clue how to better describe it). Oh, and then there was the time I lost balance and ended up flying through the emergency doors. Also, when I was in 5th grade, I tripped over a friend and ended up doing 3 somersaults across the rink. It hurt. I guess what happened today was a bit of an improvement, even though I came in last in a skate race against a two 12-year-olds.

Maybe it’s just because I’m not sporty. I never have been, and I highly doubt I ever will be either. I went to soccer camp in the 1st grade, but when I came up to my mom and asked her to clean off my shiny purple ball after 10 minutes, we knew that it wasn’t going to work very well. I can’t even dance. Oh well… despite my crappy skating skillz (yes, I spelled it like that on purpose), I still had oodles of fun. My last week of summer is off toΒ a pretty good start.

So what have you guys been doing with your remaining freedom? I plan on living it up as best as possible, and yes, there will be blogging involved. Also, remember to comment, everyone! Yes, I’m talking to you.

Peace, love, and Fran Drescher,
Cocoa πŸ˜‰

4 Responses

  1. School doesn’t start until the 31’st for me, so my last days of summer will be filled with writing and sleeping.

    Yup.

    Honestly I’m ready to go back to school. It gives me something to do x.x

    That shows you how interesting I am…

    Haha,
    I hope you have a made of awesome last week of summer! πŸ™‚

  2. Haha, I’m slightly ready to return to school as well. My summer has been nothing short of boring. Maybe next year it’ll be better, though… at least I’ll have a car for part of the summer. Until then I have to mooch my friends for rides. XD

    But, then again, I’m slightly nervous about starting back as I’m returning to public school for the first time since 5th grade (and I have no clue why I didn’t do that in 9th grade either). Don’t know how that’s going to go, but at least my hopes are high!

  3. Ugh, I know the hits/comment beef. But, whatever, I don’t really post for them. I post for the people who care enough to comment. You know?
    ROLLER SKATING IS SO FUN! I’m sorry you fell, though. πŸ™‚
    I have been writing, listening to a lot of music, riding my bike, dancing, doing laundry, text messaging, talking on the phone, hanging out with friends, and blogging with my last days of freedom!
    <3333

  4. Marissa, that’s a very good philosophy! Never thought about it that way… I like it. :0

    Haha, it’s okay! My butt is on its way to a speedy recovery, so no worries. πŸ˜€ I’ve been doing a lot of your aforementioned activities as well. But now I can’t anymore because school starts in an hour. D:< Grawr.

Leave a Reply

