I SURVIVED!!

Well, I’ve officially survived my first day at public school! Not only was I not trampled en route to my classes, but I didn’t trample any poor unsuspecting freshman either. Also, after going through two broken lockers, I managed to figure out how to open the darn thing. Did I mention that I’ve actually never used a locker before? Yeah, that’s right, folks. 15 years old and have never used a locker… pathetic, right? Thankfully at the end of the day I finally figured it out with my (not so) shiny new unbroken one.

I really have a good feeling about this new school. I can tell already that people here are a lot more accepting, and I felt a lot more comfortable than ever have at any of my other schools. Everybody was really nice and helpful to me and actually made an effort to include me in their conversations. I didn’t feel swallowed up at all. Also, I’m especially loving my magnet. I have a feeling I’d really be regretting doing the vocal or theater magnet, and that creative writing is just a better fit for me. So after today’s experience I think sophomore year is going to beat freshman by a mile… or maybe even more. Who knows?

Sorry about the really brief post. I don’t have a lot to write about today, but I felt I should at least let you guys know about my first day. Maybe tomorrow I’ll have something a bit more interesting for you all to read about, but until then, peace, love, and Fran Drescher!

Cocoa and Ariella, who is trying to eat my face. By the way, she called me after school to ask me how my first day went, which really made me happy because she hates talking on the phone. XD I luff you, Arishella!

5 Responses

  1. YES! Your alive! I’m actually really glad you blogged otherwise I might start to get worried πŸ˜›

    I’m glad you’re enjoying yourself! That means the next few years will not be a living hell πŸ™‚

    Oh and I’ve always wondered but what’s a magnet school?

  2. I’m glad you had a good day in public school.
    I hope your school will not be the stereotypical high school that you will grow to hate.
    Well since it is a magnet school hopefully it will be a million and two times better πŸ™‚

  3. Congrats! Glad you had a happy first day. Hopefully the rest of your hs career will sail smoothly and you’ll have a blast.

    Ah! I wish I could go to a magnet. High school was and still is a tremendous pain. I really hate it. Oh well. all that matters is that you’re enjoying yours!
    πŸ˜€

  4. CONGRATULATIONS, COCOA!
    I hope every day after your first will be WONDERFUL AS WELL!
    Hehe, that’s very nice of your friend to call you! =]

    A magnet school would be wonderful to go to. It seems people who go to them are more serious about their schooling. i.e = NERDS!!!!!

  5. Aww, thank you guys! I feel so loved. ❀ And I thought you'd also be glad to know that I survived my second day as well! I'm really liking the school so far, and everybody is really nice.

    Michelle, a magnet school is basically a school that has different specialties (i.e. art or theater) and kids, no matter where they're zoned, can apply for them.

    There are definitely more nerds in my school than at a regular school, including me! πŸ˜€ According to my friends I have a "smart" magnet. Squee!

Leave a Reply

