And thus, we entered the age of America’s great pin shortage!

So school has been pretty awesome so far. It’s so different than my old school, and I love it! Even though my backpack feels like it’s made of bricks (I have to carry all my books because I have no clue how to make it from my class to my locker and then my new class again), it’s very fun, and I’ve met a bunch of great new people. Also, my creative writing class is amazing so far. I’m still pretty terrified about reading my writing to everyone as I believe I’m probably at the bottom of the class skill-wise, but hopefully that’ll get better as time goes on.

Anyways, I had several more interesting things to write about, but I’m pretty tired after such a long day. So instead I’m going to write about my purse. Yes, my purse. I recently bought a bunch of pins to stick on the front, and each one of them has meaning to me. Well, most of them. Some just look cool. Would you like to see them?

Uh-yup, that's my purse. Pretty cool, huh?

Uh-yup, that's my purse. Pretty cool, huh?

pins2Here’s the left side of the purse. Let me explain the more important ones…

The Lighthouse: I’ve always loved lighthouses and nautical things, and my dream is to move to Maine or Massachusettes. This button is sort of a reminder to work hard in school so I can get a scholarship up there.

The Hush Sound: you can’t really see it, but it’s the teeny one under the cherries. If you didn’t know, The Hush Sound is one of my favorite bands. Ever. The thing cost 6 dollars, which was really a bit of a rip-off if you consider the size (and since I ordered it online I had zero clue how big it was), but I was glad to get it anways.

Hedgehog: If you didn’t know, I am the proud owner of two hedgehogs, Junie and Finnegan. Strangely enough, the hedgehog on the pin looks a lot like Finnegan, except for the fact it’s a cartoon and everything.

I Am A Dork: Erm, that one is self-explanatory.

The Princess Bride: That’s one of my all-time movies ever, and I’ve had that pin for several years now. “My name is Inigo Montoya…”

pins3Eisley: EISLEY IS MY ALL-TIME FAVORITE BAND!! I couldn’t find any pins online, so I decided to make this one on Zazzle. Zazzle is amazing, did you know?

The Nanny: Again, self-explanatory. If you’ve read my blog once you’d know that I am completely obsessed with that show. It’s rather unhealthy, actually.

Octopi: Ooh, I love getting the chance to use the plural of octopus! Anyways, I got this one because I love the ocean and marine life, and octopi are my favorite marine animals. They never cease to fascinate me, so of course I had to get a pin featuring them.

“Pardon My French” and the dino  on rollerskates: I actually don’t know why I have these. Uhhh, they’re just cool?

And that’s about it. Tomorrow I’ll try to post something a bit more worthwhile, but right now it’s 9:30 and I really, really want sleep. Or at least some Fran Drescher. really, The Nanny is the only reason I’d stay up right now. So, until tomorrow, see ya later! But first…

My amazing wallet. Marissa and Jayna, this is for you!

My amazing wallet. Marissa and Jayna, this is for you!

6 Responses

  1. I saw that wallet the other day at the mall. 🙂 it was adorable.

    I’m glad you’re having a blast. Reading personal writings is always terrifying. I hate it too. I guess it makes us better in the long run? haha
    I don’t know.

    I LOVE PINS. I can never get them though- they’re so expensive.

  2. WordPress won’t let me comment!

  3. Cocoa, it absolutely warms my heart that you love your school. 🙂 Your blog writing is magnificent, I bet your creative writing is even better.
    I HAVE BUTTONS ON MY PURSE TOO! Well, it’s a messenger bag, I just call it my “bag”. 😛
    Your purse is TOTALLY SEXY. I especially love the lighthouse one, the hedgie one, the dork one, the opctopo, and the DINO ON ROLLERSKATES.
    <33333 YOUR WALLET.

  4. 😀 yay! I’m sure you’ll figure out a system for your book-locker issue. If all else fails…RUN! 🙂

    I LOVE YOUR PINS!
    Especially the “I am a dork” one.
    Where’d you get it?

    By the way, that’s a smexy purse.

  5. That’s nice your allowed to bring a bag to classes. We aren’t allowed to do reduce the risk of a school shooting. (I mean come on, if someone wants to do it they aren’t going to be, “Oh i can’t bring it in a bag to class, never mind, it’s to much work to just do it in the hallway”)
    I’m sure you’ll be fine with reading. THINK OF ALL YOUR AMAZING WRITING SKILLS YOU HAVE GAINED THROUGH BLOGGING!!
    You’re purse and it’s buttons are really cute!

  6. Awesome purse! I love pins… don’t have many, but the few i own, i adore. even if i did get some of them from, like, fry’s, or something…

Leave a Reply

