My dreams are quite insane!

Well, it’s been a rather long week. No, scratch that. It’s been an IMMENSELY long week. But hey, it’s over and I get two days two rest. I would prefer three, but according to the public school system, that’s too much to ask. ๐Ÿ˜› Bah!

You know something I absolutely hate about public school? The fact that you have to wake up at 6:30 in the morning every single flipping weekday. I am naturally a night owl, and therefore I love staying up late. However, when I stay up late I am completely dead the next morning. My mother has had to drag me into bed some nights because either doing who knows what on the internet or snuggling with hedgehogs. But for some reason, ever since I’ve been getting up early, I’ve started remembering my dreams a lot better. Want to hear a few?

I know what you’re thinking. It’s probably something along the lines of, “Cocoa, you’re about to reveal the twisted inner workings of your mind for all to see? That would scar me for life!” I understand- I mean, my dreams can be pretty freaky, and I have to suffer through them night after night. But for every disturbing and/or life-scarring one, there are two random and amusing ones. Oh, and then a bunch of them also pertain to The Nanny in one way or another as well. I told you my mind was twisted.

For instance, recently I had a dream that I was married to Charles Shaughnessy. Or maybe I was just dating him… I honestly don’t remember which. But I will say that I loved every second of that dream. But then it got weirder… I randomly started baking cookies for him. I don’t know why, but for some reason my dream Charlie loved cookies. I made sugar cookies, but chocolate chip cookies are much easier to draw on Gimp.

In dreamland, Charlie is passionate about his cookies.

In dreamland, Charlie is passionate about his cookies.

Then another time (this was actually a few days ago- maybe Tuesday morning?) I had a dream that my brother and I were yodeling together. Well, sort of. I actually just locked him in my room and forced him to listen to my yodeling skillz. Crazily enough, in dreamland, I actually HAVE yodeling skillz. In real life? Not so much. Oh, and it gets weirder: Noah was wearing my bathing suit. Yeah, the black one with the rainbow hearts. Once I paid him two dollars to dress up in it and do a Fran Drescher impression… maybe I was thinking about that before going to sleep. And as for the yodeling, I watched this video before I went to bed. I think that explains the yodeling portion.

So what kind of wacky dreams have you had? Tell me all about them in the comments. ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t know about you, but personally I love reading about other crazy people’s dreams. Go wild, folks… no dream is off-limits.

-C

3 Responses

  1. Every since I started sleeping in I can not FRIGGIN remember my dreams. Unless they scare the crap out of me. :\

    Something about the mornings ๐Ÿ˜›

    Haha, I laughed at your yodeling/bathingsuitstealingbrother dream.

    I’ve never really had a “wacky” dream. Like ones where suddenly everyone has a pedo stash (my friend had that dream, apparently I was wearing a large mexican hat) My dreams are more dramatic, they make for good book plots ๐Ÿ™‚

    One time I had a dream where this group of 6 kids were stranded on an island and they had to get through waterfalls – caverns – a starship (the moon blew up) and in the end the boys sacraficed themselves so the girls could live.

    Oh, I should tell you my friend’s funny dream! She dreamt she got married to a faceless man and then gave birth to a…CHEESEBURGER! The nurse lifted the bun peaked in it and said “It’s a boy” like it was no big deal.

    I laughed ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. i have so had my fair share of odd, and frankly disturbing dreams. the most recent one i don’t remember much. all i know is that it involved who i’m pretty sure was keanu reeves, my latest celeb crush, and some old guy. and keanu was eating an omelette. like, a HUGE omelette. it had tomatoes on it. EW. he had good hair, though, so all in all it was a nice dream. once you got past the tomatoes. *shudder*

  3. Dude, those dreams sound pretty strange. o.O
    I know I’ve had a few odd ones, but the only one I remember at the moment is one from when I was really little that I never forgot. I think it did something to my brain… I would describe it, but it would be a reeeaaaallllyyy long description. I could tell you about it verbally, and then it’ll probably seem short. But there’s a bunch of details in it, and I usually never explain them anyway, because no one would get them. Like those funny monsters from that child’s educational game, Math Blaster.
    The cookie one seems like it must have been pretty epically funny, though. :3

Leave a Reply

