Cocoa takes up… photography?

So last Sunday I decided to try something new- photography. Why? I have no idea. I just got this sudden urge to go on a random picture-taking spree. I snuck into a private graveyard (which probably isn’t good considering there may be some angry ghosts lurking about… if you find me in a corner muttering about “them” taking me away, you’ll know why), avoided the salespeople in Pier 1 like a ninja (you can’t take pictures in there, oddly enough), and met a vampire in Party City. Oh yes, and there were kittens involved. Would you like to see some samples? Just click to enlarge the pictures.

So yeah, that’s a brief sampling of my photography. What do you think? However, you must remember that I couldn’t be more of a novice before you rip it apart with your hurtful criticisms. Or, um, if you like it somewhat, let me know as well. Cuz compliments are always nice.

Also, on a completely unrelated note, I’m leaving for the beach Saturday morning! I have no idea if I’ll have internet, though. But if there’s not, I know of a few shops that’ll gladly supply free Wi-Fi near our cottage, so I’ll make sure to keep you all posted with pictures and other random fuzz. Are you guys doing anything over fall break? If so, what?

6 Responses

  1. AHHH!!! Like what I said on fb, I love them. You really have an eye for it.

    πŸ˜€

    you have fall break!? LUCKY. Ours is just Thanksgiving and then Christmas/winter break. πŸ˜›

  2. EPIC LOVE! Especially the ones with the kittens πŸ™‚

    Yay! I’m glad your headed for the beach, I remember you saying something about loving them.

    πŸ™‚

  3. FALL BREAK!! pshhhh I wish. The next break we have isnt until thanksgiving .

  4. hey cocoa!
    wow, your photos are gorgeous! even the skulls one. i normally stray away and dislike creepy stuff like that, but for your lovely photo of the skulls, i’ll make an exception. i just like the arrangement and how it constrasts with the black background… hmmm, now i want to get outside and take photos too! haha.
    the rainbow-leaf one is really nice too. πŸ˜€
    hahaha, fall break?? i just had fall/autumn… i’m on the other side of the world, so now i’m moving into spring and summer. YAY summer…
    πŸ™‚ michelle
    p.s. i’ve linked you on my blog, hope you don’t mind! your writing is really interesting to read…

  5. Thank you so much for the compliments, everyone. πŸ™‚

    And Michelle, I am so honored that I’ve been added to your blogroll! That makes me especially happy.

  6. HELLZ YEAH PHOTOGRAPHY. I’ve said it before, and I shall happily say it again, your photography PWNS LIKE NOTHING ELSE.

    THE BEACH! That sounds fun! Well, for you, I mean, not for me. With my water aversions and all that. xD
    Fall break? I don’t think we get one of those! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

