We go a’huntin’ for some crabbers!

In my family, a tradition is to venture out to the beach after dark and hunt down some ghost crabs. I’ve been doing it all my life and I’ve gotten to the point where I can pick them up with my bare hands. Next time you find yourself in Florida, why don’t you give it a go? They don’t pinch… well, at least the little ones don’t. Anyways, I decided that tonight I should get a quick video of my cousin, my brother, and myself chasing after the little devils. In case you can’t tell, the calm, slightly annoyed male voice belongs to my cousin, the high pitched nails-on-a-chalkboard (at least to me) voice belongs to my 8-year-old brother, and the only female voice is mine.

3 Responses

  1. AWESOME. well you saw my comment on youtube.

    ❤ crabbies. cute cute cute cute cute cute.

  2. I loved that! It looks fun! Do you let the little ones go? Do you keep them and feed them?

  3. I can’t not look at the video now because my neighbor is here and he’d be like “WTF ARE YOU WATCHING”
    But I will soon!

    That sounds like a really cool tradition, how did it start?!

Leave a Reply

