Did you hear that?!

Wow, when was the last time I updated? Way too long ago, I believe. To whoever may be reading, I apologize! Anyways, I’m gonna try and get back in the swing of blogging. I always feel slightly guilty whenever I go so long without posting. So for those of you wondering, yes, I’m still alive. 😀

Anyways, today some friends and I went to a playground for a picnic. This sounds perfectly normal, right? Just a few friends, a picnic table, and way too many salty snacks… nothing strange about that. Well, normally you’d be right, but this playground is a little out of the ordinary. For starters, it’s behind a cemetery. Also, it’s supposedly haunted. And did I mention it’s called Dead Children’s Playground? No, really, I’m not joking. Apparently there were some pretty brutal murders back in the sixties, and the bodies were found close to the playground. I’m not sure if there’s any truth to this story, but it’s the best known explanation to the activity that occurs there at night.

Oh yes, the activity. I should probably explain that as well, no? You see, at night the swings are known to move rhythmically with no reasonable explanation as to why, and you can also occasionally hear the giggles of small children. Creeeepy. So do I believe this? Well, after tonight, maybe so. It was around 5 o’clock and nearly pitch dark. Allison and Bree had run off to take pictures down in the cemetery and Neeta and I were swinging on the playground. Seeing that the other two had kidnapped my camera, we decided to track them down. We got off the swings and started up the steps to the covered area when we heard it. A loud, high-pitched giggle that could only belong to a small child coming from near the woods behind us. Terrified, Neeta and I took off screaming.

As creepy as it was, I kind of want to go back after dark again. I highly doubt Neeta will ever step foot near Dead Children’s Playground again, but Allison and Bree have agreed to come with me. So what about you guys? Ever had any paranormal experiences? Do you even believe in ghosts? Tell me about it in the comments. Until then, here are a few pictures I managed to get at the playground. Enjoy!

4 Responses

  1. sounds spooky, so glad you are back in the blogging world, i did start to get worried 🙂

  2. It was freaky. My friend Neeta slept in her mom’s room with the lights on after that. XD And no worries! I’m alive. 😀 I’ve just had a really horrible past few weeks, so I guess the motivation for blogging is kind of gone… thankfully things are getting better.

  3. no i know what you mean, i haven’t been in the mood to blog, that why i have been making the videos instead!

  4. COME BACK TO BLOGGING, I WANT TO READ ABOUT WHAT HAS BEEN GOING ON! 😦

Leave a Reply

