HERE COMES KRAMPUS! :O

Being an overly mature and anxious child, the Christmas season was always a bit stressful for me. What if I was bad? I wouldn’t get any presents! Therefore, I had to watch my every move- the slightest hint of naughty would get me coal! However, had I believed there was some sort of mutant goat creature ready to use corporal punishment upon my buttocks instead, the fear factor would’ve doubled and it’s very likely I wouldn’t leave my room all December. It sounds horrible, yes, but in some countries parents DO teach their children about said goat creature. His name is Krampus, and he’s got birch sticks and a basket (to carry you to Hell in) at the ready!

He's too sexy for his shirt.

As the legend goes, our dear friend Krampus is a good buddy of Saint Nick’s, except his job is just a little different. He doesn’t give presents- he gives DOOM. Like, 7th-level-of-hell-type doom. And they have guys in costumes marching around as Krampus in parades! I don’t know about you, but I’ve always thought of Christmas parades as jolly and generally non-terrifying. However, if I saw Santa hanging out on his float with some sort of disgusting horned thing, my opinion just might change.

Anyways, merry Christmas to you all, my dear readers! Oh, and be thankful you don’t live in Austria or Hungary. If you did, you might find someone besides Saint Nick a-creepin’ down your chimney…

6 Responses

  1. Krampus might just show up to your house tonight….zomg, scary thought.

    SEE. PARENTS ARE EVIL. it’s such a vicious cycle.

    Holy crap that video is terrifying.

  2. WHERE IN THE WORLD DID YOU FIND THAT?!

    xD

    That’s so CREEPY, I think with my paranoia I would have locked myself in my room too.

    *ISH SCARED*

    ❤ Merry Christmas!

  3. Ashley, I concur. Why would you teach your child about that? Yeah, it would make them be good and all, but still… OY.

    And Michelle, I have my lovely history teacher to thank. We all finished our exams and she pulled him up on the projector. I ISH SCARED TOO! D:

  4. I am scarred for life. Thanks.

  5. That’s my job. 😀

  6. Oh God! that is creepy! wow. I think that defeats the purpose of old saint nick!

Leave a Reply

