Snow days and demonic snowmen

I didn’t go to school today. Why, you ask? It snowed! That’s right- it flipping SNOWED. I know some of you lucky ducks get snow all the time, but where I live we get it once, maybe twice a year.ย  And did I mention that basically everything shuts down if there’s even half an inch of the white stuff on the ground? Seriously, my entire town goes into panic modes. Roads are closed, people stock up on essentials, and schools are out for the day as well. It’s kind of funny to sit back and watch the mass chaos ensue.

Anyhoo, my brother and I spent the day frolicking in the powder that had accumulated. We were even able to make a snowman taller than three inches! That, I do believe, was the most exciting part. However, seeing that I’ve had about zero practice in the fine art of snow sculpting, said snowman fell apart about three times. Also, his proportions were way off, and his face kind of looked demonic.ย  No… that’s an understatement. The thing looked REALLY demonic. I have no idea what I did to the poor guy, but he turned out absolutely terrifying. Kind of like this:

Behold, my snowman of DOOOM!

Well, at least I can rest easy knowing my snowman won’t have to worry about bullies. But I DO have to worry about how it’s sitting in my yard right now, staring at my house… lovely, right?

So, is it snowing in your area? Did you get out of school? Tell me all about it! Ahhh, I love snow… if only we just got more of it…

7 Responses

  1. LOL we had a snow day too. cept ours was warranted unlike yours.

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. yeah it snowed here in ATL too. me an my friends made a snow penis.

    hey nice blog btw (very clean design) do you want to link exchange?

  3. We have had quite a few snow days, need it to all go away now as i have exams this week and next! I never made a snow man this time round though, nor did i have snowball fights ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  4. :O I’m jealous!

    Super jealous. There is absolutely NO snow here. We’re too close to sea level to have any snow and it never gets below freezing anyway. I think the lowest temperature we got this year was 34 degrees farienheight(Major Spelling Error)

    I think terrifying snowmen are cool. You should have taken a picture of it! ๐Ÿ˜€

    You’ll take one next time you build one right?!

    *puppy dog face*

  5. Hmm. I like the demonic snowmen idea, but I prefer the one I made. If I knew how, I would show the world a picture. Hint hint.

  6. Hey, you’ll never guess who figured it out! Anyways, here is a picture of my snow-ho.

  7. the down side of being homeschooled- no snow days ๐Ÿ˜ฆ lol but I really like the picture you posted of your “snow man”!

Leave a Reply

